Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My list of recommendations

2 posters

Go down

My list of recommendations Empty My list of recommendations

Post by rider45 Sun Mar 22, 2009 10:00 pm

Hi Everyone

Ok so i'm new to Lupo and i've got to say of the 3 other front-ends for USB drives
I tested this one is very nice and the most customizible.

So far here is a list of items i'd like to see improved on or added.

1-A full help file with step by step instructions of ALL functions in Asuite & Options.
2-Add a couple of spaces for custom folders.
3-Allow user to change all font color and sizes.
4-Have both large and small icon switch.
5-Add a roll-up switch on the top title bar so you could have a mini mode. IE: you click
on once and the window rolls up to just the title bar click on it again and the full window opens.
6-Add and owner info box that shows owner address, phone, email and reward
7-Bug - custom window title does not seem to work in options\general.
8-Bug - manage addons in suite manager does not work (greyed out).
9-Add a switch in options to have Lupo remember to open in last location.
I don't like it always opening in the bottom right corner.
10-Change the up and down arrow scroll button to a classic scroll bar to the right.
11-Add classic right click to the task bar icon to show the "about","help","options" & "exit"
12-The close\exit button should have "shut down USB support"
13-The personal picture should be OPTIONAL as it is now all skins are stuck with an ulgy
box if you don't use a personal picture. or we have to make a patch personal picture that matches the skin.
14-Consider a dock option with auto hide.
15-Change the program "start.exe" name to "LupoPenSuite.exe" that way when the popup windows thats asks what
do you want to do it says "Start LupoPenSuite.exe not Start Start.exe" it looks better and more professional
i would know what i am starting when it say "Start LupoPenSuite"